Friday Inspiration, Vol. 203

A 7-minute look into Indonesian DIY Vespa builder culture (video)

Shea Serrano’s Movies and Other Things came out this week. The Ringer published what I think must be the best-presented book excerpt ever, from the chapter on heist movies.

Sarah Lavender Smith writes a great piece on her Grand to Grand Ultra race. 

I sat down for a fun “21 Questions” with the folks from GearJunkie (video)

I was crying laughing very early into this thread of funny tweets, and then kept scrolling and laughing for 15 minutes.

“If you added up the seconds that a good surfer actually spent riding the waves, it would amount to only the smallest fraction of an entire life. Yet surfers are surfers all the time.”

The A key fell out of my keyboard a couple weeks ago, and I replaced it myself, and because of that, I can now share this essay about making do with what you have.

What Your Followers Were Really Saying When They Liked Your Post

—Brendan

SHOP

The post Friday Inspiration, Vol. 203 appeared first on semi-rad.com.

from Explore https://semi-rad.com/2019/10/friday-inspiration-vol-203/

Leave a comment